Extremely Sweet Tree Top Adventure in Subic, Zambales

Ohhh yessss, I know it’s been a while since the last post and I must admit we have so many pending travelogue to come! Wohhhooooo, it means Budz and I have been into different places too! If you are our facebook friend then you’ll know. ๐Ÿ™‚ Allright, let me share you now our Subic Tree Top Adventure.

Whenever we have trips I always make sure that we have a plan, I am not comfortable of having an unexpected getaway, finances are never easy. ๐Ÿ™‚ If you know what I mean. But onlyย for that moment, weย gave it a try, we made a snap decision to come. Actually, the Subic Tree Top was not the reason of getting into Olongapo (it’s only a sidetrip). The daughter of my closest friend at work (named ate ย Olive) celebrated her 1st birthday,ย though te Livย already informed me of the event months ago, it didn’t register in my mind that we were going or she’ll understand if we can’t make it (or make a palusot). Hahaha. ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s an early Sunday morning when we get up andย went first to Harbor point and see what’s in it. Typical mall like in Manila so we decided to take our lunch in one of the must dined-in restaurant in Gapo, Cocolime! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3733 IMG_3893ย  Fast forward, we are not really a food lover couple. . ๐Ÿ™‚

Getting up high in a sky sounds like a cool plan. We never thought that we will be hook to adrenaline activities. I only have a guts but whenever we are about to start, I’m losing the confidence but you can always shout so it’s a relieve.

IMG_3990

Ready for the set of activities in Subic Tree Top. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3755

Definitely that day was a nature tripping with breathtaking view from 100 feet above the ground! ย Let’s go #Budzforlife and conquer our fear of heights. ๐Ÿ™‚

Canopy Ride.

It is not your ordinary extreme activity that will rock your heart like bagabooom boooom booom because of the heights and its fast faced moves. The motorized cable is actually relaxing it moves slowly so you can appreciate the view from above,ย it is 100 feet above and 220 meters long. You have to cross 5 stations using the motorized cable.

IMG_3765

IMG_4136

What a relaxed budz. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3758Thumbs up for the canopy ride. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hanging Bridge.

IMG_4131

After the 5 stations of the canopy ride, you’ll be headed to walk in their hanging bridge. Of course, for safety purposes you will still need to wear their harness and helmet.

IMG_3792

IMG_4134

Whenever you walk in the hanging bridge expect that it will be shaky when you move. You’ll see a lot of trees around you. Tress, no more no less but trees. Haha. It might be the reason why it is called as TREE TOP adventure. ๐Ÿ™‚ LOL.

IMG_4132

IMG_3814

Already tired of walking budz?!!!

IMG_4133

WE still want more!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3808

IMG_4135

Silver Surfer.ย (Air Surfing)

All set for our next activity. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3817

Rock back and forth standing up in the middle of the rain-forest of Subic in a split of 1 minute only. You will feel the cold gentle wind from 80 feet high.

IMG_3886

IMG_4137

Awesome experience! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3887

Thank you Tree Top Staff for my super B good shots! ๐Ÿ™‚

Superman Ride.

We started in a slow faced activity and I didn’t imagine that the following activities will be a heart stopping one. Haha. Expect the unexpected. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3885ย Reached out the peak for our Superman Ride. ๐Ÿ™‚

Soar from tree to tree that covers up to 140 meters long and 100 meters high. That was so fun and super fast! Budz and I loved it.

IMG_3841

IMG_3884We availed the printed souvenir photos of these but unluckily I don’t remember where I put it. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Parachute Fall.

It’s not what you think of getting out in a plane with a parachute. Haha. We’re not yet insane to do that. They will hang and lift you slowly up to 65 meters above and will just drop you in a very sarcastic way! I really don’t like the feeling of it personally, I was so scared I can’t touch anything that will assure me that I will not die doing that. Haha. But it was awesome afterwards. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4143

Feeling cool huh?! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3888

IMG_4141

We descended from above and look at us. ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_3889I told him that it’s fine to shout I will not take it against him, but he was firm of his decision not to shout. Hahahaha. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4142

Shout, Scream like that would be your last day on Earth. Luckily my heart was still beating that time. ๐Ÿ™‚ Totally an adrenaline rush.

Tree Drop. (Rappelling)

What else Tree Top Adventure can offer?!!! I didn’t know that the saying “Save the last for the best” was applicable there. When we arrived to the activity area of Tree Drop or what they called rappelling, I really wanted to back out for that last activity. There was a guy who was shouting that he can’t do it anymore but the staff insisted that it’s only for a seconds and it’s only once in a lifetime experience. Ohhh yeahh, I got scared of what I heard.

IMG_4144

IMG_4145

It looks easy, believe me that was also in my mind but when it was my turn, I didn’t want to let go of that bars.

IMG_4146

Remember, they might be assisting you but they can also bully you. Haha. They won’t tell you that they will be dropping you, it will be a surprise drop. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4148

My actual drop from 60 foot treeย above.

IMG_4149

We survived! ๐Ÿ™‚

So for those who’s into extreme sports and adventures, and at the same time who love exploring the beauty of nature, the Tree Top Adventure is definitely the perfect place! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3883

Thank you for reading our post! ๐Ÿ™‚ ‘Til my next free time to write! Hehe. ๐Ÿ™‚

Details Below:

TREE TOP ADVENTURE, Subic Branch
JEST Area, Upper Mau Cubi Point
Subic Bay Freeport Zone 2222
Telefax Number: +047.252.9425
Mobile: +63.920.628.8740 / +63.932.171.5729
http://www.treetopadventureph.com/subic

Leave a Reply

