You & Me in the Mountain: 1st Climb Together-Mt. Gulugod Baboy

“We took a walk in the woods and came out taller than the trees.”

IMG_0028 It took me several months before I totally convinced Budz to try mountain climbing. All the hardship pays off  when he said YES to the next climb I am organizing. 🙂  I know in myself that after his first time to climb, he would seek for more climbs in the future (hopefully). Hahaha. Since we are beginners in this kind of activity, we don’t have equipment that a pro-hiker uses when climbing mountains. Google is my friend and AJA! Mt. Gulugod Baboy is perfect for us, another easy and friendly mountain for beginners. I always chose mountain that doesn’t need a lot of effort to invest with those must haves of a hikers. We prefer day hikes and easy climb so my stamina can still catch up till the end of the activity. 🙂 IMG_9501

Getting started. 🙂

IMG_9918We pursue our dreams together, we travel together, and we climb together. These things are not our relationship goals but we just found ourselves having a good time while doing these. 🙂 We are young and we want to enjoy what life can offer us! 🙂 We have to see the world that is hidden from us. 🙂

IMG_9870

IMG_9628It does not matter what the eye sees because we love from the heart not from what our eye sees. 🙂

We rested awhile to fully satisfy our weary then decided to push through when we saw that we were almost there. 🙂 Apologies for the color combination of my outfit. Hahaha. (Trip trip lang)

IMG_9849 IMG_9710

Mt. Gulugod Playground 🙂

IMG_9706 IMG_9705

 IMG_9851I love my Angel & I love my Devil T-shirt. 🙂

IMG_00231IMG_9697 IMG_9643 This is a solo blog post and if you want to know more about this climb we did, you can click below link: https://winaydapu.wordpress.com/2015/01/14/climb-mt-galugod-baboy-at-anilao-mabini-batangas/ Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

